Search

  • Registration Ilmenau

    The German Championship

The 26th Absolute Downhill awaits us! From 16 - 18 August, the legendary downhill race will be held on the Lindenberg in Ilmenau. The title of German champion is also at stake here!


The legend lives on

Every year, hundreds of riders and thousands of spectators are drawn to the picturesque town of Ilmenau in the Thuringian Forest. The race is known for its challenging course, which offers a mixture of steep descents, tight bends and challenging jumps.

Aaron Vogelezang - DHC Ilmenau 2023.JPG
Marius Heynen - DHC Ilmenau 2023.JPG

The big problem

The track in Ilmenau once wound its way through the dense forest. As this has now been almost completely destroyed by the bark beetle, a solution has to be found by August. The local club is currently working flat out to make the track race-ready again as quickly as possible. Further information on the track construction in Ilmenau will be available in the near future.

Track Walk - DHC Ilmenau 2023_1.JPG

iXS Trail Stories

We all love the excitement of the Downhill Mountain Bike World Cup. But to ride at the top, you need a strong base. With this video last year, iXS showed what it means to build that strong base. Watch the video here.

Play video Thumbnail Ilmenau youtube
iXS Trail Stories: Building the Base

Anmeldung geöffnet

Registration for the fifth race of the iXS Downhill Cup is now open. Further information about the race is available here.


Footer App Werbung

More news

Unknown Rider EDC Verbier 2023 2
16.07.2024

Preview Verbier

iXS EDC #5

The iXS European Downhill Cup is set for another rollercoaster ride on two wheels with the penultimate race of the season in Verbier. The Swiss jewel in the Valais will be the sixth race in the series in 2024 and will provide pure excitement for spectators and racers alike.

continue to read
Podium Boys U15 RDC Saalbach 2024 2
14.07.2024

GlemmRide 2024 - casual as ever

Zierl and Vogl are the fastest of the day

The PROPAIN Rookies Cup has been an integral part of the GlemmRide in Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria, for many years. Once again, the festival provided the perfect setting and over 300 participants enjoyed a memorable weekend.

continue to read
Bildschirmfoto 2024 07 13 um 15 14 48
13.07.2024

Maxxis Course Preview

PROPAIN RDC #4 Saalbach 2024
continue to read

Suche

  • Anmeldung Ilmenau

    Die Deutsche Meisterschaft

Die 26. Absolute Abfahrt erwartet uns! Vom 16. - 18. August wird auf dem Lindenberg das legendäre Downhill Rennen in Ilmenau ausgetragen. Zudem geht es hier auch um den Titel des Deutschen Meisters!


Die Legende lebt

Jedes Jahr zieht es Hunderte von Fahrern und Tausende von Zuschauern in die malerische Stadt Ilmenau im Thüringer Wald. Das Rennen ist bekannt für seine anspruchsvolle Strecke, die eine Mischung aus steilen Abfahrten, engen Kurven und herausfordernden Sprüngen bietet.

Aaron Vogelezang - DHC Ilmenau 2023.JPG
Marius Heynen - DHC Ilmenau 2023.JPG

Das große Problem

Die Strecke in Ilmenau schlängelte sich einst durch den dichten Wald. Da dieser nun durch den Borkenkäfer fast gänzlich zerstört wurde, muss bis August noch eine Lösung gefunden werden. Der Verein vor Ort arbeitet aktuell auf Hochtouren um die Strecke möglichst schnell wieder renntauglich zu machen. Weitere Infos zum Streckenbau in Ilmenau gibt es in naher Zukunft.

Track Walk - DHC Ilmenau 2023_1.JPG

iXS Trail Stories

Wir alle lieben die Aufregung des Downhill-Mountainbike-Weltcups. Aber um an der Spitze mitzufahren, braucht man eine starke Basis. Mit diesem Video hat iXS im letzten Jahr gezeigt, was es heißt diese starke Basis zu bilden. Hier gehts zum Video.

Video abspielen Thumbnail - Building the Base
iXS Trail Stories: Building the Base

Anmeldung geöffnet

Die Anmeldung für das fünfte Rennen des iXS Downhill Cups ist nun geöffnet. Weitere Infos zum Rennen gibt es hier.


Footer App Werbung

Weitere News

Unknown Rider EDC Verbier 2023 2
16.07.2024

Vorstellung Verbier

iXS EDC #5

Der iXS European Downhill Cup erlebt mit dem vorletzten Rennen der Saison in Verbier eine weitere Achterbahnfahrt auf zwei Rädern. Das schweizerische Juwel im Wallis ist 2024 bereits das sechste Rennen der Serie und sorgt für Spannung pur bei Zuschauern und Racern.

weiterlesen
Podium Boys U15 RDC Saalbach 2024 2
14.07.2024

GlemmRide 2024 - lässig wie immer

Zierl und Vogl sind die Tagesschnellsten

Seit vielen Jahren ist der PROPAIN Rookies Cup fester Bestandteil des GlemmRide im österreichischen Saalbach Hinterglemm. Das Festival bot auch diesmal wieder den perfekten Rahmen und so erlebten die über 300 Teilnehmenden ein erinnerungswürdiges Wochenende.

weiterlesen
Bildschirmfoto 2024 07 13 um 15 14 48
13.07.2024

Maxxis Course Preview

PROPAIN RDC #4 Saalbach 2024
weiterlesen